Loading Events

« All Events

LIGHT:TIME:COLOUR. Inge Dick

18. December 2022 - 12. March 2023

What colour is light? The Austrian artist Inge Dick (*1941) takes us into a world of light colours never seen before. With experimental and equally poetic photography, she traces the essence of light. In years of artistic research, Inge Dick has succeeded in capturing the unbelievable wealth of colours of natural light and making the changing colour temperature of the day and seasons pictorial – in small-format individual works as well as large installations that can be seen in the ARTROOM SCHROTH.

Inge Dick has received numerous awards for her unique position in the field of contemporary experimental photography and film, including the Austrian Art Award for Photography in 2020.

The exhibition is part of a collaborative project between Museum für Konkrete Kunst, Ingolstadt, Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz and Stiftung Konzeptuelle Kunst, Soest, curated by Dr. Gerda Ridler, Director of Landesgalerie Niederösterreich.
Accompanying this joint project on the occasion of Inge Dick’s 80th birthday, Dr. Gerda Ridler published a richly illustrated monograph with outstanding text contributions, in which the range of her more than 50-year oeuvre is impressively appreciated. It is released by Hirmer Verlag.

LIGHT:TIME:COLOUR. Inge Dick
ARTROOM SCHROTH
in the Wilhelm Morgner Museum
Thomästr. 1, 59494 Soest, Germany
18 December 2022 to 12 March 2023

Opening on 17 December, 5 p.m. in the presence of the artist Inge Dick with a greeting by Dr. Eckhard Ruthemeyer, Mayor of the City of Soest and introduction by Dr. Gerda Ridler, Director of the Landesgalerie Niederösterreich, Krems.

18 December, 1 p.m. Guided tour with artist Inge Dick and curator Dr. Gerda Ridler
12 January, 5 p.m. Guided tour
28 January, 3 p.m. Guided tour
12 February, 11 a.m. Guided tour with collector Carl-Jürgen Schroth
25 February, 3 p.m. Guided tour and workshop for families
12 March, 3 p.m. Finissage

Fig.: Inge Dick, herbst licht weiss, 2020/25b, 2020, 49 parts, each 60 x 60 cm. Copyright Inge Dick, VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2022

Details

Start:
18. December
End:
12. March 2023
Event Category:

Organizer

Stiftung Konzeptuelle Kunst
Phone:
+49 2921 14177
Email:
info@skk-soest.de
View Organizer Website

Venue

RAUM SCHROTH im Museum Wilhelm Morgner
Thomästraße 1
Soest, NRW 59494 Deutschland
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Loading Events

« All Events

LICHT:ZEIT:FARBE. Inge Dick

18. December 2022 - 12. March 2023

Welche Farbe hat das Licht? Die österreichische Künstlerin Inge Dick (*1941) entführt in eine Welt von so noch nie gesehenen Lichtfarben. Mit experimenteller und gleichsam poetischer Fotografie spürt sie dem Wesen des Lichts nach. In jahrelanger künstlerischer Forschungsarbeit ist es Inge Dick gelungen, den unglaublichen Farbenreichtum des natürlichen Lichts einzufangen und die sich verändernde Farbtemperatur von Tages- und Jahreszeiten bildhaft zu machen – in kleinformatigen Einzelwerken wie auch raumgreifenden Installationen, die im RAUM SCHROTH zu sehen sein werden.

Für ihre ein­zig­ar­ti­ge Posi­ti­on im Bereich der zeit­ge­nös­si­schen expe­ri­men­tel­len Foto­gra­fie und des Films erhielt Inge Dick zahl­rei­che Aus­zeich­nun­gen, unter ande­rem im Jahr 2020 den Öster­rei­chi­schen Kunst­preis für Fotografie.

Die Ausstellung ist Teil eines Kooperationsprojekts von Museum für Konkrete Kunst, Ingolstadt, Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz und Stiftung Konzeptuelle Kunst, Soest, das von Dr. Gerda Ridler, Direktorin der Landesgalerie Niederösterreich, kuratiert wurde.

Anlässlich dieses gemeinschaftlichen Projektes zum 80. Geburtstag Inge Dicks ist im Hirmer Verlag eine reich bebilderte Monographie mit herausragenden Textbeiträgen erschienen, in der die Band­brei­te ihres mehr als 50-jäh­ri­gen Schaf­fens ein­drucks­voll gewürdigt wird.

LICHT:ZEIT:FARBE. Inge Dick
RAUM SCHROTH
im Museum Wilhelm Morgner
Thomästr. 1, 59494 Soest
18. Dezember 2022 bis 12. März 2023


Eröffnung am 17. Dezember, 17 Uhr
in Anwesenheit der Künstlerin Inge Dick mit Grußwort von Dr. Eckhard Ruthemeyer, Bürgermeister der Stadt Soest und Einführung von Dr. Gerda Ridler, Direktorin der Landesgalerie Niederösterreich, Krems.

18. Dezember, 13 Uhr Führung mit der Künstlerin Inge Dick und der Kuratorin Dr. Gerda Ridler
12. Januar, 17 Uhr Führung
28. Januar, 15 Uhr Führung
12. Februar, 11 Uhr Führung mit Sammler Carl-Jürgen Schroth
25. Februar, 15 Uhr Führung und Workshop für Familien
12. März, 15 Uhr Finissage

Abb.: Inge Dick, herbst licht weiss, 2020/25b, 2020, 49teilig, je 60 x 60 cm. Copyright Inge Dick, VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2022

Details

Start:
18. December
End:
12. March 2023
Event Category:

Organizer

Stiftung Konzeptuelle Kunst
Phone:
+49 2921 14177
Email:
info@skk-soest.de
View Organizer Website

Venue

RAUM SCHROTH im Museum Wilhelm Morgner
Thomästraße 1
Soest, NRW 59494 Deutschland
+ Google Map
View Venue Website